Articles

The Key to Eating in Moderation: Know When Enough Is Enough

In health on March 17, 2011 by quriasw Tagged: ,

Two weekends ago, my friends Monica and Chandra visited me for a few days in Boston. Our big plan for the weekend was to run a 10-mile road race together. The rest of the weekend was up in the air, free for us to choose what we wished. We spent Friday wandering around Harvard Square and all day Saturday exploring downtown Boston. We must have walked for five hours straight! On Sunday, we ran the race and allcrossed the finish line with smiles on our faces. It felt great to run with friends and accomplish such a big goal together.

After the race, the three of us were starving for lunch. Our hunger hit us hard, so we quickly showered and headed to a nearby restaurant. I perused the menu for something healthy and nutritious, but also satisfying. I mean, I just ran a 10-mile race! I felt like I could eat everything in sight, but I also didn’t want to overdo it. I considered ordering a spinach salad, but I wasn’t sure if just a bunch of vegetables would fill me up. Eventually, I decided on a mushroom-and-goat-cheese flatbread pizza, which was exactly what I wanted.

Full story: http://weightloss.health.com/2011/03/15/enough-is-enough/

http://patagoniacancercare.latinowebs.com/

http://paysoncancercare.lecktronix.net/

Leave a Reply

